保齡球
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Interesting theory about crafting

2 posters

向下

Interesting theory about crafting Empty Interesting theory about crafting

帖子 由 cuitw 周五 十一月 19, 2010 4:36 pm

CRAFTING

I loved crafting at the beginning of the game. I was getting good success rates, and I didn't understand why people were complaining about random results. I guess I was just getting really lucky. Recently I've been getting these random results, and I find it to be very frustrating. The only explanation is that there are multiple factors that change the outcome of your synthesis. In FFXI, there was the moon phase, weather, direction you faced, etc.
So I was crafting a few nights ago, and I found that it was one of those terrible success rate times. I was failing synths that were 5 ranks below me at 60% progress. I'm currently a rank 26 carpenter with pretty decent crafting gear, and I felt that this shouldn't be happening. Then I looked at the sidebar gadget. I must say... if you're a crafter you need to have this gadget. It's pretty amazing. I found that the day element was water and the hour element was fire. Those are the two elements that I didn't have any elemental points into. I thought I would try resetting my points to put more into water. My success rates went up by a lot. In fact I didn't fail any after I changed it. What I do now is I reset my points every time the day element changes, but I don't put all of my points into the one element. I also found that it's important to have points into the hour element. Of course you won't have enough points to cover every element. I don't craft on the hour that I have very low points into. In game hours go by fast so it's not that big of a deal. Again... I haven't crafted enough since then to give solid proof. But, I haven't failed a synth since I've started doing this. I'm sure there are other factors that play into crafting like weather and moon